Saturday, 31 December 2016

2016 : All In One



It has been 3 weeks since I bought this Alexander McQueen Exaggerated Sole Sneakers or the Oversized sneakers - that's what I call them. I guess it is safe to say that I can give you guys a proper review on this sneakers - maybe you want to buy them or maybe not. Who knows?

As you can see, this sneaker has an oversized sole which gives it a creeper-sneaker hybrid silhouette. For this particular pair, this pair was from the Fall/Winter 2015 collection. If you ever go into Alexander McQueen's website, you'll get to see that they produces different variation of oversized sneakers that ranges from low-top to high-top, from basic generic colours to studded pair, they definitely have a lot of varieties of sneakers that you can choose from.




Sizing

When I first tried it on my feet, I realised that staying true-to-size fits one size bigger than my actual size. As you can see from the inside of the sneaker, they provide an indicator for the size of the sneakers which mine happen to be EUR42 - which is one size smaller than my size, EUR43.

Before I made the purchase, I did some research on these sneakers and most of the sneakerheads who have bought these sneakers told that I have go for one size smaller than my size thus EUR42 makes so much sense for me.

Upon trying these footwear in the Alexander McQueen boutique located in KLCC, I believe that size EUR42 is the best choice. Yes, these sneakers fits one size large to it's better for you to go one size down upon trying out.

To make everything more comfortable, I'd suggest you to wear thick socks while walking in these shoes.


Branding

When it comes to designer shoes, I tend to look for something that's minimal. In another word, I don't like my shoes to be too exaggerated with branding.

What I like about these is that there are only 4 places where they put their Alexander McQueen branding which are at the tongue of the shoes, at the back tab, at the insole of the sneakers and also at the bottom sole of the sneakers.

When I wore it, I don't like people to compliment my shoes because of the brand; I like it when people compliment the shoes regardless of the brand name.

The branding on this particular pair is in faded gold stamp at the tongue and the back tab while in the insoles and the bottom of the outer soles, it is embossed within the leather.




Material

This pair of sneakers are made from calf leather and I can say that when I first wore it, it hurts a lil' bit but like they say - fashion is pain.

Everything except for the laces and the outer soles are made out of leather which for me meets the quality of a designer shoe.

Unbelievably, the toe box doesn't crease at all up till today.

The laces are very thick and it gives a good additional touch to the sneakers as it is an oversized sneakers.


Price

The price starts at RM2390 for the permanent collection which consist of 2 colours; full white with black at the back tab and full black with white at the back tab.

The price increases depending on which kind of sneakers you'd like to buy.

You can check out the list of sneakers available on Farfetch , MrPorter , MatchesFashion & Ssense.





What Do You Get Upon Purchasing ?

A paper bag with Alexander McQueen branding on it
A shoe box.
A pair of shoes wrapped in plastic bags; one plastic bag each foot.
Tissue papers with zebra stripes which covers the shoes.
A dust bag for the shoes.




Tuesday, 27 December 2016

Alexander McQueen Exaggerated Sole Sneakers


Photography by Fudogasm

Friday, 23 December 2016 Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Choices


Photography by Ayna Balqis

Sunday, 11 December 2016 Kampar , Malaysia

Balanced Monochrome


Photography by Ayna Balqis

Wednesday, 30 November 2016 Ipoh , Malaysia

How I Deal With Negativity



Photography by Ayna Balqis

Friday, 18 November 2016 Ipoh , Malaysia

Blood, Sweat & Tears





Photography by Ayna Balqis

Wednesday, 9 November 2016 Ipoh, Malaysia

How Music Affects My Style


Monday, 31 October 2016

4 Favourites From H&M x Kenzo


Photography by Ayna Balqis

Wednesday, 12 October 2016 Ipoh, Malaysia

Just a Tiny Update


Photography by Ayna Balqis

Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Back To Basics : Biker Jacket



Photography by Ayna Balqis

Wednesday, 14 September 2016 Nu Sentral KL , Malaysia

How I Spend My 'Me' Time



Photography by Amira Syakira

Sunday, 28 August 2016 Weil Hotel Ipoh, Malaysia

5 Facts About Me That No One Really Knows


Photography by Amira Syakira

Sunday, 14 August 2016 Kampar , Malaysia

How To Be Confident



Photography by Eyman Asyraf

Sunday, 7 August 2016 Kampar , Malaysia

My Go To Shoe Collection + Shoe Hacks


Photography by Amira Syakira

Monday, 25 July 2016 KLCC, Kuala Lumpur

5 Tips Before Purchasing A Bomber Jacket


Thursday, 21 July 2016 Malaysia

Fudge Professional Skyscraper Hairspray Review


Photography by Aniq Nabil

Wednesday, 6 July 2016 Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Taking The Leap


Saturday, 2 July 2016 Malaysia

The Body Shop Youth Cream Review


Photography by Ayna Balqis


Friday, 24 June 2016

Experimenting Colours


Saturday, 11 June 2016 Malaysia

The Blogger Awards




Saturday, 4 June 2016 Malaysia

5 Struggles Taking OOTD Pictures



 Photography by Eyman Asyraf

Tuesday, 31 May 2016 Malaysia

Spicebomb? More Like... DA BOMB!


Friday, 27 May 2016 Pavilion Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Pour Dior Homme


Monday, 23 May 2016 Dior Homme KLCC, Malaysia

Dior Homme Autumn 2016 Private Preview Event

Wednesday, 18 May 2016 Malaysia

5 Ways To Get Inspiration



Friday, 13 May 2016 Malaysia

2016 Wishlist Update


Saturday, 7 May 2016 Malaysia

3 Neutral Inspirations for Spring


Thursday, 28 April 2016

5 Reasons Why Biker Jacket is My Essential

Saturday, 23 April 2016

Sneakers To Look For


Saturday, 16 April 2016

Acca Kappa Acqua Di Colonia 1869 Cologne Review


Saturday, 26 March 2016

Marc Jacobs Lip Lock Review


Saturday, 19 March 2016

Appropriately Monochrome


Saturday, 12 March 2016

5 Staple Pieces That Men Should Invest


Saturday, 5 March 2016

Who's Next for H&M Collaboration ?


Sunday, 28 February 2016

Luxury Experience at Dior Homme KLCC


Saturday, 27 February 2016

My Current Go-To Sunglasses Collection

Saturday, 20 February 2016

Favourite Pour Homme Perfume


Friday, 12 February 2016

Of Denim & Hoodie


Saturday, 6 February 2016

Valentine's Day Gift Ideas For Him



Tuesday, 2 February 2016

Menswear Inspiration : Fedora February


Wednesday, 27 January 2016

2016 Wishlist

Saturday, 23 January 2016

A Pop of Colour


Wednesday, 20 January 2016

January Haul



Monday, 18 January 2016

A Day In My Life : The Catch Up Sesh


Saturday, 9 January 2016

H&M Limited Edition Buttercream Dream Body Mist Review



Friday, 1 January 2016

Coming Soon in 2016

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

© Blankologie. Design by Fearne.